Wandering through the realms of the cosmos, pondering its huge vastness

Sunset and the Daylight Crescent Moon – February 7, 2011

While on our ferry boat going back to Cebu last February 7, we were greeted by the majestic colors of the setting Sun. I was too captivated with the beauty of the scene that I almost look directly at the Sun while it was still shining brightly a few degrees above the horizon.😛 Sunset views truly have never failed to catch my attention.

I’m having problems creating a slideshow here in WordPress so I just used an external application, Slide for my images. This application however made the images appear in lower resolution.

As the Sun sank lower in the horizon, following it was the waning cresent Moon which gradually became visible against an early evening blue sky.

I was a bit difficult task to take these pictures without a tripod while on board  a moving ferryboat. Haha! I have to  zoom in slowly while focusing on the Moon and lean on the wall to get sturdy shots. It’s really fortunate that Canon PowerShot SX20 IS has a good zoom in capacity.😀

I’m happy that we were gifted with the chance to view these awesome sky delights just before we end our trip.

I will surely miss this place.🙂


Special thanks to Andre Obidos for letting me use his awesome sunset pictures and his camera.🙂

Leave a Reply

