Wandering through the realms of the cosmos, pondering its huge vastness

Travel Package to Outer Space!

Image

UP Astronomical Society in collaboration with Trade School Manila invites you to

The Travel Package to Outer Space I

A class (for all ages) that consists of interesting presentations about the following topics (celestial sphere, astronomical events and misconceptions, constellation and time telling). Fun DIY experiments await after the presentation!

NO REGISTRATION FEE! Take the class and pay for it with an item from the instructor’s wish list: tent, storage box, kiddie/roll up mats, flashlight with red lens, electric floor/box fan, celestial sphere model or celestial globe, Astronomy books (brand new or second hand)

This event is on October 5, 2013, 6:00pm at Liberty Plaza, 102 H.V. Dela Costa Street, Salcedo Village, Makati City.

Directions on how to get to the venue: You can ride the MRT and get off at Buendia Station. Ride a jeepney beside McDonald’s and go down at Buendia-Makati Avenue (Petron gas station). Cross the street to get to the other side (Pacific Star building) and walk straight at Makati Avenue until you reach H.V. dela Costa. Walk through H.V. dela Costa until you reach Commune (it’s at the corner of Valero and H.V. dela Costa).

BARTER FOR KNOWLEDGE!

Register now at http://www.tiny.cc/astrotrade

2 responses

  1. Hi, Can I know the price of the cam you’re using? I have been wanting to buy my own camera ever since I started working. I’ve read your post about it with all the details of its features and I think I wanna buy the same cam 🙂 Where’d you buy it? Thank you 🙂 I think you’re also from elbi, are you? If you are, are you from astrosoc? Again, Thank you!!!

    October 11, 2013 at 5:03 pm

    • Obviously, I didn’t read this post first before posting the comment. lol. sorry. please disregard the last two questions 🙂

      October 11, 2013 at 5:07 pm

Leave a comment